How to combine hosting packages

  Webhosting

The Plus- and Premium hosting packages allow you to connect multiple domains to one single package. This enables you to store all of the domain’s data and e-mail in one place.

Important! This guide solely applies to new Webhosting packages. It is not possible to combine older packages, such as the “Dynamic” hosting package. We advise you to either wait until your package has been migrated to our new platform

When you want to combine two existing Webhosting packages, you must first log in to our control panel.

Combining your database(s)

When you’ve logged in to our control panel, click the “Products & Services” button at the top of your screen and subsequently select the “Webhosting” option in the left-hand menu.

You should now see an overview of all of your Webhosting products. Select the package you wish to combine.

You are now presented with the Details page of your Webhosting package. Click the three-dotted icon next to the “Database” section. The subsequent menu should reveal the “Unlink from package” option.

Next, click the “Webhosting” button in the menu on the left again, directing you back to the overview page.

Select the package to which you want to add the package. This must be a “Plus” or “Premium” package.

At the subsequent page, click the “Link existing database instance with package” options under the “Database” tab.

Select the desired database in the screen that pops up

The pop up shall subsequently close, and your database will appear in the overview under “Database’.

Your database has now moved from one Webhosting package to the other.

Combining e-mail

Migrating e-mail is handled in a similar fashion as migrating databases.

When you’ve logged in to our control panel, click the “Products & Services” button at the top of your screen and subsequently select the “Webhosting” option in the left-hand menu.

You should now see an overview of all of your Webhosting products. Select the package you wish to combine.

You are now presented with the Details page of your Webhosting package. Click the three-dotted icon next to the “Mail” section. The subsequent menu should reveal the “Unlink from package” option.

Next, click the “Webhosting” button in the menu on the left again, directing you back to the overview page.

Select the package to which you want to add e-mail. This must be a “Plus” or “Premium” package.

At the subsequent page, select the “Link existing mail instance with package” option under the “Mail” tab.

Select the desired domain in the screen that pops up

The pop-up will close, and the domain will appear under the “Mail” overview.

Your mail service has now been migrated from one package to the other

Combining a Website

Downloading FTP Data

In order to migrate FTP data, is downloading your data from your current Webhosting package.

To do this, you can use this guide, with the minor difference being that you’ll need to download your data from the Remote Site to your Local Site.

Deleting your webspace

When you’ve made a copy of your FTP data, you need to delete the webspace from your current Webhosting package. This frees up the domain to subsequently be added to another Webhosting package.

To do this, click the “Products & Services” button at the top of your screen and subsequently select the “Webhosting” option in the left-hand menu.

You should now see an overview of all of your Webhosting products. Select the specific package from which you want to remove the webspace.

p>You are now presented with the Details page of your Webhosting package.

Deleting the hosting package directly and wholly

It is crucial to be entirely certain you’ve detached the database and e-mail from your hosting package, as per the steps above. These products can now be found in the “Database” and “Email” sections of the control panel.
When you’re absolutely sure this is the case, you can safely delete your package via the “Webhosting Actions” button in the upper right corner of your screen, and subsequently selecting “Discontinue”.

A new page opens up asking you to confirm your cancellation. Scroll down and select the option “Delete now”. The red button should now read “I’m sure delete my package”.

Adding a webspace

Next up is creating webspace for your website one the combined package. To do this,click the “Products & Services” button at the top of your screen and subsequently select the “Webhosting” option in the left-hand menu.

You should now see an overview of all of your Webhosting products. Select the package to which you want to add webspace. This must be a “Plus”-or “Premium” Webhosting package.

You should now arrive at the Details page of your Webhosting package. Select your webspace under “Webspaces”, displayed in blue font.

On the following page, scroll all the way down until you see the “Domains” tab. Click the “Add Domain” button to add an extra domain name to your package.

Next, click the green “Add Domain” button.

The screen that pops up allows you to add your domain.

 

When you click the ” Show Advanced functions” button you should see a couple of extra options. It’s usually not necessary to change these settings.

Click the green “Add domain” button to add the domain to your Webspace.

Uploading FTP Data

The next step on the list is migrating your data to your combined package. First, download your data off of the old package as explained above, and place the data on your local hard drive.

This data needs to be uploaded to your combined hosting package using an FTP client. If you do not know how to do this, please refer to this article explaining how to upload files to your Webhosting package.

Because you’ve added a new websapce to your combined package, new folders for the newly added domain have been created in the package itself.

Using Filezilla (or any other FTP client), find the “domains” folder in the “Remote site” screen.

In this folder you will find not 1, but 2 domain names. Select the domain you’ve just added. In the screenshot below this domain is titled “ditishettweededomein.nl”.

After you’ve selected the domain, navigate towards the “htdocs” folder and find the “www” folder inside of it. This is the folder in which you can upload your files.

You can upload your files by dragging them into the “Remote Site” part of the screen.

In the bottom of the screen, you will see a queue of files that are being uploaded to Filezilla. When this process is done, all files will be uploaded, and your migration is complete.

Applying DNS records

the final step of the migration is applying the correct DNS template to the newly combined domain.

To do this, click “Domains, DNS & CLB” and then the “DNS & Health Checks” button that appears underneath it. Then, select the “Zones” button.

You should now arrive at an overview page of all your domains. Clicking the domain for which you want to alter DNS records leads you to an overview of its DNS records.

In de popup selecteert u de DNS template met dezelfde naam als het hostingpakket waar u dit domein onder heeft gekoppeld.

Select the DNS template with the same name as your Webhosting package in the pop-up screen.

When you’ve selected the appropriate DNS template, it’s important to check the “Mark existing records as deleted” box. When you’ve done this, click the green “Apply template to records” button.

Lastly, click the green “Save Changes” button in the upper right corner”

It may take up to 4 hours for these changes to take effect.